RSS

Weeping

11 Feb

Weeping, originally uploaded by alreadygrace.

Photography by Gracie – © All rights reserved

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

9 responses to “Weeping

  1. Contented Tea

    February 11, 2007 at 4:57 pm

    There are many varieties of weeping willows. Salicin, a product of willows when placed in water becomes acidic. A precursor of aspirin. . .the weeping willow provides a soothing medicine for pain. It is also among the first to come back with spring foliage. If it is representing death I hope it is the first to come back to life and stays with me until I meet the same return to the good earth.

    With tears. . .Ctea

     
  2. Penseroso

    February 11, 2007 at 10:43 pm

    Wow, what put you guys in such a great mood? Just kidding – – don’t answer that.

    You know what I was thinking when I was taking those flower species lately? “You’re being poisoned — by us. I’m sorry.”

     
  3. Penseroso

    February 11, 2007 at 10:43 pm

    Umm, I meant to say “pictures”, not “species”. God, I’m tired.

     
  4. Gracie

    February 12, 2007 at 6:34 pm

    C Tea, Beautiful post. Thanks for sharing all the information on weeping willows. I’ll look at them differently from now on.

    Penseroso, your flower pics are amazing. I often have those same feelings about many things. What are we doing????????????????

     
  5. gingermiss

    February 13, 2007 at 7:34 pm

    My mother recently purchased a house and one of the goals she has it to plant a weeping willow in her yard. I have many great memories of sitting under a weeping willow near the place where I grew up. They’re magical trees.

    Contented Tea, thank you for that wonderful information. Sometimes you can spend so much time around something and know so little of it’s value.

     
  6. Contented Tea

    February 13, 2007 at 10:19 pm

    Gracie and Gingermiss,
    Enrichment is a very personal gain. We give it to others that when we share our wisdom. I had a mentor for whom I will always be indebted. I don’t know if it was a he or she, it made no difference – the heart and brain of the mentor were uniquely wonderful and everytime the mentor communicated I listened and learned. A wonderful experience I will treasure. It will change my view of life just as I have changed your view of the willow tree.

    Penseroso,
    I share your love of flowers, something is in blossom year round in my yard. The temperate winters of our region allow me to enjoy one of my greatest loves – flowers of all descriptions.

    There was one beautiful flower that didn’t like my yard. I will always remember it’s magical beauty – it was so magical that I was undaunted in my admiration – even though it told me many times it didn’t like my yard. I think I could see thru it – no matter how ughly it tried to be it did not work. It was undeniably beautiful. One time I thought it was sick and I gave it the wrong medicine. Boy, did it let me know I was wrong.

    Contented Tea

     
  7. Gracie

    February 14, 2007 at 11:25 am

    gingermiss,

    I love them too and have so many fond memories spent at my sweet grandmother’s house under the weeping willow. They’re truly lovely.

    There is also a book that I hold dear called “The Giving Tree” by Shel Silverstein that makes me cry every time I read it. If you’re not familiar with it, please check it out. It’s also a mother’s books as well. Have tissues close.

    CTea,

    You are always a pleasure to read. I don’t know who you are or where you came from but you sure bring inspiration to this site. Thanks ever so much.

     
  8. Contented Tea

    February 14, 2007 at 7:32 pm

    . . .the gift of giving and a serene acceptance of another’s capacity to love in return – by Shel Silverstein. My two children have their own copy and it is a frequent choice for gift-giving to new arrivals.
    With love,
    Contented tea

     
  9. Contented Tea

    February 16, 2007 at 12:26 am

    Gracie, (you are in for it now)
    My daughter just lost her guinea pig of three years. The weeping is bad tonight. If you don’t know me let me inspire you a little further – don’t take it personal – just enjoy the reading. . . it is meant for someone else- > ethically and professionally we could really build cases together because we click. . .but > is afraid to talk to me. > does not have to do much talking – just think – I will do the talking. We could be professional soulmates – very few have such comrades. We would be respected by our peers – I need him, maybe he doesn’t need me but he could at least see if it is worth the investment of time. I have definitely given him exposure in the past and he has done the same for me. Not that he hasn’t already given me a wealth of mentoring. Perhaps you and your friends could talk to him and tell him I am ethically and professionally safe. . . hope this has inspired you in a good way. It is my frame of reference. If it doesn’t work, I understand, it is worth a try. If not, I finally give-up. Please, I am tired.
    CTea

     

Leave a Reply

 
