RSS

Anybody tired yet?

26 Dec

Photography by Gracie – © All rights reserved

It’s a good thing this day comes only once a year for more reasons than I feel like writing about at this late hour. It takes months to prepare for even the smallest of things which I’ve tried to keep simple yet it seems to get more complicated as new people come and go along with those dearly beloved traditions.

For years when my kids were small, I was a single mom that had a reoccurring nightmare around the holidays in which Santa would forget until the early hours of Christmas morning that it WAS Christmas. The little ones would run downstairs searching for all the goodies under the tree that they had personally asked St. Nick to bring……………….. I would wake up in a cold sweat after experiencing one of those vivid nightmares terrified it would one day become a reality. Although the kids are older and many things have changed, those reoccurring dreams still haunt me to this day.

Tonight I am thankful yet tired – tomorrow rings in another day with more family and Santa. I miss that we didn’t volunteer this year as we’ve usually done but it’s not been an option. For now, it’s time to catch up on some much-needed sleep.

I hope you and yours are enjoying this time.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 26, 2006 in Art, Christmas, Gracie, Holiday, Photography

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Anybody tired yet?

  1. RockstarVanity

    December 26, 2006 at 11:08 am

    Your christmas tree looks absolutely gorgeous! I’m feeling all warm and fuzzy now 🙂

     
  2. ervin

    December 26, 2006 at 8:30 pm

    Yes, I am tired. I’m also glad to be back home.

     

Leave a Reply

 
