RSS

The Universal Woman!

18 Sep

The Universal Woman

by Frieda Groffy

I’m the universal woman
with the rainbow colored skin
I bear the pain of all
small little girls
gang raped in the wars
the violated, beaten up women
dying and not knowing why
I’m the fierce, tortured freedom fighter
of all the revolutions
long forgotten and honor denied
I’m the universal woman
humiliated for my color and tongue
persecuted for my beliefs
for my true love for a woman
circumcised in my sexuality
killed in my womanhood
I’m the universal woman
with the rainbow colored skin
mother of the earth
queen of all life
mistress of the moon
the warmth and passion of the sun
the tree of tenderness
the source of compassion
the balance of the world
the universal woman
with the rainbow colored skin
am I

 
5 Comments

Posted by on September 18, 2006 in Art, Inspirational, People, Poetry, Women

 

Tags: , , ,

5 responses to “The Universal Woman!

  1. Frieda Groffy

    September 21, 2006 at 6:07 pm

    Thank you for using my poem with this beautiful drawing- will certainly print it that way!

     
  2. Gracie

    September 22, 2006 at 3:06 pm

    Thanks for your kind words!

    It’s a pleasure to know that you approve of the painting however I’m just sorry that the artist’s name is unknown. You’ve really made my day.

     
  3. Suresh Gundappa

    September 23, 2006 at 10:20 am

    mmm… it’s magical. This is also the beauty of cyber world.

    Frieda, Lovely poem. I enjoyed it Immensely. Where can i see your other collections?

    & Gracie my friend thank you.

     
  4. Frieda Groffy

    September 25, 2006 at 2:52 pm

    dear Suresh, thank you so much for your appreciation- if you ‘google’ my name or take a look at my site you’ll find more poetry of mine- or if you should be interested in my book of poetry ‘The Universal Woman’ it was published this year by cyberwit.net in India

     
  5. Gracie

    September 26, 2006 at 9:58 am

    Here’s more information on Frieda and her lovely writings at this site,

    http://www.friedagroffy.be/

    You can use this free, online translator site for English version.

    http://www.worldlingo.com/en/websites/url_translator.html

    Her site listed above provides additional links with more information. Enjoy

     

Leave a Reply

 
