RSS

..must’ve been dreamin’..

04 Sep
..must’ve been dreamin’.., originally uploaded by *Gracie.

Photography by Gracie – © All rights reserved

“Bad Weather” – Poco
In ev’ry day that passes us by
I can’t help the feelin’ that you and I
We won’t get to see another day together.
Looks like bad weather.

I can see it all there in your eyes
And it comes to me as no surprise
That you don’t need me here no more.
Your feeling tells the score.

Words, they are getting
Hard for me to find.
You take me by my hand
And you’re leading me blind.

In ev’ry day that passes us by
I can’t help the feelin’ that you and I
We won’t get to see another day together.
Looks like bad weather.

Yes it does,
And I believe it’s gonna rain.

Paul Cotton

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “..must’ve been dreamin’..

  1. shotmeter

    September 4, 2008 at 10:32 am

    Please don’t talk to me about bad weather – sore subject around here. Great shot, though, and Poco is one of the most sadly underrated of bands.

     
  2. Gracie

    September 4, 2008 at 10:56 am

    Sorry you’ve had such bad weather! ;-(

    Poco was one of my very faves back in the day – still love their music – used to have a crush on Richie Furay! They sound pretty good for being a few (cough cough) years older!

     
  3. StreetM

    September 8, 2008 at 8:24 pm

    undeniably…..

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 37 other followers

